on travel, thoughts, and the art of short fiction

Help me choose my next travel destination

In Uncategorized on October 4, 2011 at 9:30 pm

Hey Everyone,

I’m trying to plan my next family getaway and I need some ideas. For the first time we’ll be traveling with an infant so I’d like to keep the flight from New York relatively short. We want to leave either late Fall or early Winter, other than that I’m open. If you have any suggestions go ahead and post, I’d appreciate your help.

Best,

Sojourner

  1. oh that’s a tough one. What about Bermuda? I hear the flight’s only a few hours.

  2. Sojo!

    Idea 1
    The Carribean is close and lovely 😉
    Maybe you would like to consider one of the islands?

    Idea 2
    Somewhere in nature, where you all can relax…
    Canada has beautiful spots 😉
    The US as well 😉

    Happy holiday!

  3. Great ideas Tracy and Lynne! Thanks for the feedback.

    I have heard amazing stories about the pink sand beaches of Bermuda.

    Canada does have some beautiful spots. Have you been to Prince Edward’s Island? I’ve been wanting to visit since I was seven and read “Anne of Green Gables.”

    You’re right about the US. There are so many amazing places right here underneath my nose that I have yet to explore. I’d really like to see Wyoming and the Florida Everglades.

    So many options….
    🙂

Leave a Reply

