on travel, thoughts, and the art of short fiction

Almost Finished

In IICD Massachusetts on January 23, 2008 at 10:58 pm

I just held my first morning course and it went very well.
;0)

I talked about pedagogy and learning styles and how to effectively teach teachers to be better educators. I was able to draw directly from my teaching experience in New York and of course good ole’ grad school notes.

Yesterday I went to the Salvation Army and held an art workshop with troubled youth. My specialization tasks are flying by (In order to go to our placement we have a series of 37 assignments to complete).

I am so ready to go…go….go……to (and i’m still adjusting to this notion) Mozambique!

Leave a Reply

