on travel, thoughts, and the art of short fiction

Malawi or Mozambique?

In IICD Massachusetts on January 21, 2008 at 10:54 pm

Oi!
I’m back on the mountain after my fifth fundraising trip.
AND WE’RE FINISHED!
NO MORE FUNDRAISING!!!!!!

Thanks so much to my good friend Liza who held a benefit concert in Rochester on behalf of the August Team.

As excited as I am to be finished with my fundraising, I’m having a series of small heart attacks. I will not be able to go to Benguela. No Angola for me!
We are having too many worries when it comes to our VISA situation.
Now I must chose between Malawi and Mozambique. I know nothing about the placements in these countries yet I’ve got to make a decision by tomorrow.
Aaaaaggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

